<< back to News

GQ Men Of The Year Awards 2016


Hosted this year by none other than Stanley Pucci at the newly built extension to the Tate Modern, the GQ men of the year awards 2016 celebrated over 400 men, and some women, who have all in some way represented the publication over the course of the year so far.

Screen Shot 2016-09-07 at 09.59.16

(Image courtesy of GQ Editor Dylan Jones via Instagram; https://www.instagram.com/dylanjonesgq/)

Held in association with Hugo Boss, the best men from industries including film, tv, radio, music, sport, politics, books and fashion were in attendance.

Award categories and winners are as followed:

TV Personality – Bear Grylls

Band – Tame Impala

Genuis – Ricky Gervais

Politician – Sadiq Khan

Icon – Nile Rodgers

Legend – Michael Caine

Inspiration – Billy Connolly

Sportsman – AnthonyJoshua

Woman – Amy Schumer

Patron Tequila Solo Artist – Calvin Harris

Breakthrough Solo Artist – Jack Garratt

Designer – Alessandro Michele

Breakthrough Designer – James Long

Vertu Breakthrough Actor – John Boyega

Writer – Grayson Perry

Television Actor – Aidan Turner

New Media Star – Casey Neistat

Hugo Boss Most Stylish Man – Mark Ronson

Hugo Boss Model – Bella Hadid

International Man – Chris Pine

Outstanding Achievement Man – Claudio Ranieri

Team – Team GB

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Last years winners included James Corden (TV Personality), George Osborne (Politician), Lionel Richie (Icon), Lewis Hamilton (Sportsman), Sam Smith (Solo Artist) and David Gandy (Hugo Most Stylish Man).

Related Articles: 

Jourdan Dunn Joins The BEAM Judging Panel

Categories Announced For 2016 The Fashion Awards

LC: Men SS17 – Belstaff


<< back to News