<< back to Insights

The Graduate Fashion Foundation Announces Award Winners for 2021


On Friday 18th June, the Graduate Fashion Foundation (GFF) 2021 award show was live streamed announcing winners of the catwalk, exhibition and International awards. The show took place from its Graduate Fashion Week home at Coal Drops Yard, Kings Cross, London N1.

The GFF is delighted to announce the winners as below:


Christopher Bailey Award Winners:

First Place: Jasmin Bourne – Manchester Fashion Institute at Manchester
Metropolitan University

First place winner: Jasmin Bourne – Manchester Fashion Institute at Manchester
Metropolitan University

Second Place: Darcie Hancock – Kingston University London

(Intro image of a model wearing Darcie’s knitwear designs made from biodegradable yarns and fabrics)

Third Place: George Martin – Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts

Sustainability Trailblazer Award: Madeline Lewis Brown – Salford University


Fashion Concept Award: Jessica Craddock – Nottingham Trent University

Fashion Range Plan Award: Abigail Wall – University of Bournemouth

Fashion Illustration Award: (Supported by Cass Art) Izzy Wells
– University of Brighton

Fashion Digital Portfolio Award Supported by ASOS: Olivia Creighton – Sheffield Hallam University

Fashion Innovation Award Sponsored by Samsung KX: Shweta Vakharia – Nottingham Trent University

Fashion Communication Award: Layna Miyazaki – Falmouth University

Fashion Marketing Award: Ben Butling – University of West of England

New Fashion Media Award Sponsored by TikTok: Jordy Mawhood –
Arts University Bournemouth

Fashion Photography Award: Camille Lemoine – Heriot Watt University

Terry Mansfield Fashion Publication Award Supported by Delicate Rebellion: India Gill – Heriot Watt University

Fashion Styling and Creative Direction Award: Ebony Barrett –
University for the Creative Arts

Sportswear & Leisurewear Award Supported by GymShark: ZiLing Dong – Edinburgh College of Art

Dame Zandra Rhodes Fashion Textiles Award: Max Telford – Northumbria University

Childrenswear Award: Elise Sugden – Nottingham Trent University

Considered Fashion Award: Mimi Simpson – Kingston University

Accessories Award Sponsored by YKK: Natasha Finlay – University of Northampton

Footwear Award Supported by Size?: Charlie Irwin – University of Northampton

Culture & Heritage Award: Nadiya Sharif – University for the Creative Arts

Tu Challenge ’21 Award: Victoria Archer – Northumbria University

Black Excellence Prize In association with FACE-S: Joy Julius – Kingston School of Art


International Artefact Innovation Award Supported by Crisden

Product Winner: Raffaella Petraccaro – Accadamia Della Moda, ITALY

Concept Winner: Manon Thomas – Lissa Mode Paris

Materials & Embellishment: Fernando Gutierez – College for Creative Studies, USA

International Design Portfolio Award: Yoana Dimitrova – IED Istituto Europeo Di Design S.P.A


Fashion-Enter is currently working with 60 BA Fashion Design Graduates at the Fashion Technology Academy on their selected TikTok merchandise designs, tap here to find out more.

<< back to Insights