<< back to News

Fashion Enter Wins Special Recognition Award



‘Fashions Finest’ hosted their third annual Fashion Awards Ceremony on Saturday 2nd November at the City of Westminster College London, in the Sarah Siddons Theatre. Nominees were either new or existing members of the AFCA, who currently work within the fashion industry.


Jenni Sutton collecting the award on Jenny Holloway’s behalf

The ‘Fashions Finest’ awards are unique in their approach to praising new and undiscovered talent, making the event a must see for fashion professionals looking to gain awareness of fashion’s next movers and shakers. It is also a fantastic opportunity for fashion businesses to make new contacts, network to also meet fresh talent.

Nominations for 2013 included the following categories: Make-Up Artist of the Year, Stylist of the Year, Photographer of the Year, Accessory Designer of the Year, Emerging Designer of the Year, Female Model of the Year, Male Model of the Year, Fashion Magazine of the Year, Menswear Designer of the Year, Fashion Icon of the Year and Designer of the Year, with a Special Recognition Award going to our very own Jenny Holloway from FashionCapital.

Disappointed to not be there in person due to a flight delay, Jenni Sutton and Beth Davy-Day attended the event on behalf of Jenny Holloway. Jenni Sutton commented, “Myself and Beth from Fashion Enter attended the Fashion Finest Awards 2013 at Westminster College to collect the Special Recognition Award on Jenny Holloway’s behalf. It was a great evening celebrating the British fashion industry with an eclectic mix of designers, stylists, make up artists and photographers all being rewarded for their hard work and contribution to the industry. To be awarded with special recognition was a fantastic achievement and we were delighted to accept on behalf of Jenny Holloway.”

Other winners on the night included: 

• Karen Salandy (Make up Artist of the Year)           • Daniel Lukakis (Male Model of the Year)

• Anna-Marie Trzebinski (Stylist of the Year)           • Urban Coco (Fashion Magazine of the Year)

• Oliver Morris (Photographer of the Year)              • Chico De Barrio (Menswear Designer of the Year)

• Velsvoir (Accessory Designer of the Year)           • Julius Reuben (Fashion Icon of the Year)

• Korolekie (Emerging Designer of the Year)           • Carlotta Actis Barone (Designer of the Year)

• Paula Okunzuwa (Female Model of the Year)       • Jenny Holloway/Fashion Capital (Special Recognition Award)

Jenny Holloway commented: “Thank you again for the recognition and sorry my flight was delayed. It’s important that all sectors of fashion work together to achieve the optimum for all! It’s not easy out there for anyone at the moment but a team effort certainly helps! Best of luck to Fashion Finest for the future.”

Fashions Finest is a specialist fashion promotions company who are proud to have established a company magazine, online directory for casting and auditions, a fashion boutique, fashion awards, event management and charity events. To find out more about the company and what it has to offer or to find out specific details about the fashion awards, visit the official website at www.fashionsfinest.com


<< back to News