<< back to News

Fashion Forward 2014 Winners Announced


Sophia Webster, J.JS Lee and Nasir Mazhar have been crowned the winners for the A/W 14 and S/S 15 Fashion Forward prize.

The scheme, which was established in 2009 is heavily supported by Mayor of London, Boris Johnson and will support the 3 designers, finically to show or present at London Fashion Week this season.

JJSLEEJ.JS Lee will be opening AW14 London Fashion Week at 9am in the Courtyard Space on Friday 14th, Nasir Mazhar will also hold his catwalk show at the courtyard space at 4pm on the Friday. With Sophia Webster presenting her collection nearby in Covent Garden on February 16th.

The winning designers will then go on to get ongoing business support from the BFC. British Fashion Council, chief executive Caroline Rush commented on the winners saying, “Each of them have a very distinctive design aesthetic, [the designers] have come through the ranks and couldn’t be more deserving of this level of recognition.”

The Fashion Forward award has a high success, with past including Henry Holland and Mary Katrantzou.

Image of Jackie JS Lee, who is opening this LFW AW14

<< back to News