<< back to News

CFDA Award Nominees


There’s a strong line up for the 2014 award ceremony, Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs and Joseph Altuzarra up for the Womenswear Designer of the Year, as well as Thome Browne, Rag & Bone and Public School up for Menswear Designer of the Year. Yup it’s a toughie!

With Tom Ford winning the Lifetime Achievement Award and Raf Simons winning the International Award, you know it’s going to be a hell of a year.

It’s no surprise that Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen are up for Accessory Designer of the Year with The Row and their famously beautiful backpacks (very on trend for this year). They previously won this award in 2012, we wonder if they can do it again. With stiff competition from Alexander Wang (nominated for two awards this year) and Proenza Schouler.


Take a look below to see the other nominees.

Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs
Joseph Altuzarra

Menswear Designer of the Year:
Thom Browne
Rag & Bone (Marcus Wainwright and David Neville)
Public School (Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow)

Accessory Designer of the Year:
Proenza Schouler (Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough)
Alexander Wang
The Row (Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen)

Swarovski Womenswear Award:
Creatures of the Wind (Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters)
Rosie Assoulin
Wes Gordon

Swarovski Menswear Award:
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Hood by Air (Shayne Oliver)

Swarovski Accessory Award:
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Fisher
Marc Alary

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Tom Ford

Founders Award:
Bethann Hardison

Media Award:
Paul Cavaco

Board of Director’s Tribute Award:
Ruth Finley

International Award:
Raf Simons

<< back to News